At the domestic level, the Central Bank of Malta collaborates very closely with the Malta Financial Services Authority (MFSA), on a day-to-day level on financial stability issues and, where relevant, with the Ministry for Finance (MFIN). To foster this collaboration, Article 17B of the Central Bank of Malta Act establishes a Joint Financial Stability Board (JFSB). The primary objective of the JFSB is to ensure effective cooperation between the relevant authorities on matters impacting financial stability.